Late winter, 2012. Phoenix, Arizona.

When I compare this February to last, I am astounded by the contrast.  Where last February at this point was emotionally chaotic, painful, and full of uncertainty, I now have peace.  Every now and then I become nostalgic for New Hampshire even though while I was living there, one of the main things I spoke of was coming back west to Arizona.  What I really miss are the times with my brother, who is my best friend.  Boy, if you are reading this, I’m gonna punch you in the ass.

To him I said, "Thaniel, make a face."

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

